top of page

Goodbye Dear Isaac


How do we help our children comprehend death? The goodbye unto the Lord's arms? A "till I see you there" kind of goodbye? ...I have no answers

This afternoon we gathered with Isaac's family and friends to celebrate his life and the profound impact he had on everyone who met him ...in just six short years. It was a heartfelt service with tributes from his mother and siblings. My husband was honored to have the opportunity to share his musical gifts by playing the music Isaac loved best, old hymns. The gathering was completed with a symbolic balloon release.

After seeing Isaac's life size photo, Levi wanted to look at nothing else. He kept his eyes closed for the remainder of the gathering. I can only imagine what he is feeling...

I have so few words for the immense feelings I have welling up within me...

Honoring Isaac and his family, while also looking into a mirror is indescribable, in the most beautiful and painful of ways. I am thankful to Isaac's parents, Julie and Mark, who have so generously kept their arms and hearts open to us. With the help of the Lord, I hope to do the same.

The minions were a favorite of Isaac's so we picked an minion balloon to release. I love the sideways look and smile on this minion's face. For me, in this moment is it symbolic of Isaac.

Goodbye dear Isaac... till we see you in the Lord's arms adorned in your heavenly body.

We are changed people because of you. We are so thankful to have shared life together. We will grieve the loss of you here for a long time.

If you would like to make a donation to support Isaac's family and his memorial costs please visit https://www.gofundme.com/7xavjsac

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page